top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoseph Murillo

My favorite 3 photos taken this school year

Updated: May 28, 2021

Over the course of this final quarter for the photography class, I would like to think that I have easily taken over more than 300 photos for school and outside of school. So, naturally it would be very tough to only select 3 from the lot, without at the very least giving some honorable mentions. So, without further adieu, here is my top 3 pictures from this school year.

 


1)One of the most fun and just overall cool photoshoots involved this picture at Seal Beach. A lot of my inspiration for this photo came from an album by an artist by the name J. Cole (2014 Forest Hill Drive). I wanted to capture a different angle and I really liked the result. This photo was in the run for the Spring Break blog post assignment, and I really do regret not putting it in that blog. Obviously, I could fix a couple of things, for one, taking a lighter picture and leveling the camera.

2)This project (high shutter speed) was one that I had the most fun with. Despite the trial and error of having to correctly time the balloon popping to get the best shot, I was intrigued to keep going to get that shot. Taking the picture was all about timing and well, holding the balloon and popping it with a needle. One thing that I could definitely fix is the lighting. The picture is a little too dark to really see the water.

3)Without a shadow of a doubt, this is my favorite picture from this school year. I don't know what it is, there is something about this picture that I can't quite put my finger on. It could be the actual sunlight breaking through the branches and giving off the obvious orange hue. this picture also came from the spring break blog post assignment. I really don't know how I could improve the picture, maybe editing the sunlight so that it could come off not as bright.


Honorable Mentions




Hotlinks to Classmates pictures

I chose to hotlink Grace Doerings picture of some graffiti art. I chose the picture because I like the actual art and the perspective.

Panda Art

This last hotlink comes from Kalena Lenz website about her spring photos. I chose the picture because I like how she got up close to the bee and was able to get good detail.


Bee stare down.


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page